L  I  S  A     C  U  T  T  S





social media


award-winning author of the Nina Foster series

The first in the DC Nina Foster series, this fast-paced crime debut by police insider Lisa Cutts takes us to the heart of the Major Incident Room and introduces a gutsy new heroine to the crime scene.

Select a cover for a precis

"This is the second novel in the Nina Foster series and having read the first one, Never Forget, I can say that Cutts comes back stronger than ever with this book" Goodreads.com

The next novel from Lisa Cutts puts the reader at the heart of the police investigation - download or pre-order now!


Never Forget


Lisa will be at Pimlico library at 6pm on the 25th of October with Simon Booker, scriptwriter and author of Without Trace.




Lisa will also be at Queen's Park library at 7pm on the 16th of November, with Simon.


Lisa and Simon will be at Waterstones in Ashford, Kent, signing copies of their novels from 11am on Saturday 5th November.


Lisa and Simon will be at the Folkestone Book Festival at 3pm on Saturday 19th November 2016 at the Cafe Collective.




Lisa will be at Waterstones, Canterbury, at 6.30pm on the 8th of December.


Lisa Cutts is a full-time detective constable investigating murders for a living. When she finds the time, she writes crime fiction.


She is the author of the DC Nina Foster series, Never Forget and Remember, Remember, with the third in the series well underway.


Her latest book, Mercy Killing, will be released on 20th October 2016 by Simon and Schuster. It is the first in a new series of East Rise Incident Room crime novels and features some new characters together with a few more familiar ones.


Lisa works in Kent and also lives there with her husband and scatty Labrador.


She writes a monthly column for Writing Magazine answering police procedural questions from other writers.


In early 2016, she was honoured to become the Patron of Rochester Literature Festival which takes place each October throughout her home county.

social media


You can contact the author through social media or using this online form.


Lisa is represented by Cathryn Summerhayes at WME and published by Simon & Schuster

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

© 2016 Lisa Cutts

Website: studio96